Coming Out of the Cold

There’s nothing better, it would seem, than a warm cup of chicken soup to make one feel better when they have a cold.  Over the past week, my children and myself have been plagued by Bronchitis, and my husband has been a trooper through it all.

There is nothing that says I love you more, than handing a sick spouse a hot cup of chicken soup and a box of tissues. 

As you can imagine, I haven’t wrote anything in a week, surprising as I have daily word count goal of 500, and most often go beyond it.  It doesn’t seem like much, 500, but when you have small kids, a husband, and a home to care for – 500 is a lot of words. 

I guess I’ll have to catch up in the following weeks, especially if I’m going to reach the 50,000 mark of writing a novel for the National Write a Novel (NanoWrimo) going on this month.

But as I come out of the Cold (germs that is) and back into my normal routine, there are other things we must prepare for during November, like Thanksgiving and the impending holidays. 

Even though it hasn’t snowed in the eastern part of the United States yet, the cold winter weather will soon be creeping upon us.  For which I say to you, bundle up and stay warm.  Snuggle up near a fireplace and get reacquinted with your spouse.

Soon we will all be coming out of the cold.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “Coming Out of the Cold
  1. Stephanie says:

    very nice and I agree chicken soup heals all glad to hear all are getting better at your house and yes holidays are coming near. rest up and don’t worry you have never been at a loss for words l/y

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
