The Heart of Romance in 2010

I’m excited as we enter a new year a new decade about all the great changes going on in the inspirational romance market these days. 

As you may have noticed, with the change of a new year, I’ve also changed the appearance of my blog.  What do you think? These were my wedding colors, light blue and silver.  The banner picture comes from my wedding reception.  The heart in the center was our wedding favors and the tea cups where center pieces.

My husband and I spent many hours working on those little heart shaped boxes.  Inside we placed candy hearts with little sayings.  Of course none of our tea cups matched, we spent a year collecting them from various venues. But then,the treasure hunt of finding them all was half the fun.

Today, that little heart still symbolizes the unity of my marriage – two hearts become one. 

As relationships grow, I have found that at the center of every romantic relationship is a heart.  And I believe when God is present in our hearts – that is when the  true romance begins. Sometimes we forget that in most all relationships there is someone else standing there beside you. Your not in this relationship alone. 

Perhaps that is why I love getting to the heart of romance within my own stories.  My characters never leave me, they’re always there in the back of my mind, whisper what if, and when is it my turn to hit the page again?

I hope you continue to join me this year to take our love relationships to the heart of romance and follow my journey as an inspirational romance author.

Happy 2010!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
