Marching On After Memorial Day

WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING: His Forever Love by Missy Tippens

WORK IN PROGRESS: 72,182 words

The sudden gust of warm weather has pushed me behind in many ways. There is just something about spring transitioning into those long summer days that keeps me distracted by kids playing, camping trips, and inspiring thoughts to record in my journal that I know I’ll want to explore and write about later.

The past few weeks have been a whirlwind around here. 

The next few weeks promise to be just as crazy with family events, conferences, travel, deadlines, and house repairs.

Why is it do you that when the weather gets warmer our homes decide they too need a little attention after the long cold months of winter. In the past two weeks I’ve dealt with a temperamental hot water heater, a broken kitchen faucet, and a front porch step that sprung up from the corner. 

landscaping can wait, and the grass still needs cut.  Even the family transportation could use a good wash. 

All in a day’s work – if the day never ends.

I wipe my forehead from just thinking about the tasks that lay ahead.

One more week and my oldest will be out of school for the summer.  I guess I’ll have to get that pool up sooner than later.

Most likely later…

as we’re heading to the farm for a family visit.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
