Motherhood Amusements

Friday marked the last day of second grade for my oldest daughter.

In celebration of another school year ended, we headed off to Knoebels, an amusement park not far from where we live.

We didn’t even tell the kids! I loved the looks on their faces when we arrived and they recognized where we had gone.

We spent the evening watching the kids ride an assortment of things and indulged ourselves with a little magic show.

The smiles, the laughter, the “can I Mom, pleeeeeease?” as children tug on my arm and lead me to another carnival ride.

As the evening declined and the night slipped across the horizon, it was time to go home. My son, who would have like the evening to last forever, cried the entire way back to our vehicle, and it broke my heart.

But atlas, I told him, “All good things must come to an end.”

And what better way to end a perfectly good evening of fun, laughter, and amusements then at Friendly’s for a ice cream treat.

I know, I know…

I just really love chocolate.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “Motherhood Amusements
  1. Steph says:

    Ice cream makes everything seem better doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
