Crafty Mom Moment

So here it is, the little strawberry shortcake backpack that I put together. Okay, really, all I did was iron on the strawberry shortcake patches.

I got these patches from a seller on Etsy. They’re pretty simple to make to. Just some fabric, Iron on adhesive, and I used a little fabric paint around the borders.

I’m happy with the results, most importantly so is my youngest daughter.

I spent the weekend spending time with me kids and hashing out my next project.  But in the mean time, I’m still scratching notes down in journals and getting the house, the kids, and myself prepared for the week when school starts.

I’ve got a spot picked out at the local library, quiet, peace…just me and my laptop for the few precious hours of when my youngest is at preschool.  Until then, I’ll keeping tapping away in the nook I call my office here at the house.

I’ve got several notebooks and journals spread across my desk as we speak. Characters are forming, names are brewing and the plot is beginning to thicken. Before you know it, a new title will be born and a story will once again be stirring around here.

But that’s for Wednesday. today, I’m just happy the backpack is finished the little ones are running around content.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
