When Pumpkins Roll

This weekend I put down my pencil, shut off my computer, and spent some time with the family. Each year I get together with my mom and sisters and we start doing a little holiday baking. With Thanksgiving on the way and Halloween over, it was time to roll some pumpkins.

Of course, the best part of this yummy dessert is licking the left over icing. All three of the kids were delighted to participate in this ending ritual. I now have three beautiful pumpkin rolls to share with family and guest this holiday season.

But now that the weekend is over, it’s time to get my fingers limbered up and back to writing. See you all on Wednesday!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
