Where Have All The Snowflakes Gone?

Today I promised you a tutorial on making giant snowflakes.  I apologize that the original intended post for today had to be post poned. Apparently, my Bella decided to take her giant snowflake to school to show it to her teacher without doubling checking with mom before hand.

So…. We’ll just have to do next week. I do apologize for the inconvenience.

I’m happy to say I’m back on my feet again today and getting ready for a family gathering and lots of cookie baking. Yep, it’s finally starting to feel like Christmas. Now, if only we could get that light layer of snow on the ground to complete the outside scenery. 🙂

This morning I actually thought it would snow, a few flakes here, a few flakes there… none stuck. Oh well, we’ve still got seven days until Christmas. Or is it eight? I’ve lost track. But hey, it’s growing near.

I finished up my query letters  and am 3/4 through revisions.  As soon as I finish Planet Mitch, I’ll be picking out my next project. Yep, you read it right. I’ve got a few on the burner so to speak, and come after Christmas I’ll be diving into one of them full-time until it’s complete.

Will it be Morning Glory? Kara? Another Planet Mitch? or something totally new? I’m praying about it, we’ll just have to wait and see. 🙂

Have a blessed weekend. Stay warm by the hearth. See any snowflakes? Let me know.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
