Christmas Prayers

There are some days when I could kick myself for not being one of those people who write a dozen posts and have them ready to appear on their blog. Nope, I write my day by day. You never know what will happen.

Who would have known I would have woke up again this morning with chest pain and ended up at the doctor’s office and hospital. Good news is – it’s not cardio. Waiting for an MRI to check out my tendons in my shoulder that lead into my chest that could be causing my discomfort.

But I’m not complaining, because I know that somewhere out there, someone else is suffering much worse than I am. Especially now during the holidays, when we need to focus on others and not ourselves.

I believe the best gift you can give anyone is the gift of prayer. Sometimes it is just nice to know that someone cares enough to pray for you. Or for those who many never know their name came through your prayers that later are blessed by your thoughtfulness.

Think of three people who need your prayers most and lift them up to the Lord.

The kids are off school now until after New Years. We’ll do something fun on friday, I promise.  My typing is limited until this pain goes away in my left shoulder and upper chest. I may just have to catch up with some reading.

Until then, may the season bring you abundant blessings and may you be a blessing onto others.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
