Writing a New Chapter in 2011

It seems like when one year ends another begins that everyone is looking back at the previous year and summing up their best.  I learned a long time ago that past is best left behind us, even though there are some pretty good memories and awesome achievements in there.

However, instead I’d rather look toward 2011 as an unwritten chapter waiting to unfold. Each day is a new blank page waiting to be written. God knows the plot and I’m just the hand he’ll use to write it.

I’ve come along way in just one year, three finished manuscripts, receiving my PRO recognition from RWA, and serving on the board of Saint Davids Writers’ Association.  I guess you could say those are my highlights for the previous year, professionally.

This year, however, I’m looking forward to the new projects ahead and, of course, it’s never a dull moment in the Lower household rasing three kids.

Since it’s the start of writing a new chapter in a new year I’ve started a few new things. Always writing, always crafting, always keeping up with my husband and children…this is my outline:

* Finish the Planet Mitch book #2 and #3. (I’m 3/4 from the finish of book #2 Planet Mitch and The Black Eyed Galaxy).

* Turn my screenplay from last year’s script frenzy challenge into a novel.

* Continue to guest post. If you didn’t catch my last two in December they were:  Old Fashion Treat Bags and Salt Dough Ornaments. ( I already have one lined up in February for a Valentine’s day project.)

* Attend Saint Davids Christian Writers Conference, Romance Writer’s of America Conference, and a few other one days conferences.

With all those goals in mind, I will continue to send out my finished works to agents and publishers throughout the year.

But that’s not all that I have in store for 2011.  I’ve started a new blog over at www.sellcraft.blogspot.com with the crafter, artist, and author in mind. If you’re looking to sell your craft online I hope you’ll join me over there for tips, ideas, and a general guide to opening shop in the online market.

I also have a workshop that will be offered at the local college. I’ll let you know more about that as the time comes. Who would have thought I’d be teaching others how to blog? Fun isn’t it?

I’m looking forward to writing the next chapter in 2011, and I hope you’ll continue to join me for the ride as I continue on my journey to seeing my novels in print.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
