A Novel Idea

Ideas come from a variety of places. Sometimes an idea can come from walking down the street and catching tidbits of a conversation of the two people ahead or behind me. Sometimes, an idea comes from watching a television show or my kids playing out in the back yard.

Novel ideas are something I jot down and keep on little scraps of paper until I find I’ve got enough to put together the entire plot. Then I begin to write.

Last spring I took the script frenzy challenge, a fun motivator for writing a hundred page screen play in a month. I finished a week early and promised myself that I’d go back and write it as a novel.

It wasn’t until my bookshelves broke that I came across it. Not nearly forgotten, just waiting for the right time for it to make an appearance.

Novel ideas can appear suddenly, while others take time to develop.

I’ve dusted off the cover, so to speak, and with just a few more chapters left of my current WIP – Planet Mitch and The Black Eyed Galaxy. I’ll be starting this new novel idea and transforming my spring screenplay into a division of chapters.

I’m so excited! This is going to be one “sweet” novel, indeed.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
