Book or Nook?

Quite frequently I’ve been hearing and reading about the debate of traditional book verses the e-book.

Several friends of mine just got NOOKS for Christmas, while some say they won’t go near a Nook or a Kindle for the love of traditional paperbacks.

I can appreciate both sides of the argument, having my bookshelves break last month with the weight of all my books and both with the appreciation of being able to save paper and have more reading materials at the tip of your fingers.

I don’t know. I still love the feel of holding and touching the pages of a book, but am not opposed to reading digital either. Afterall, I stare at my computer screen for several hours of the day reading blogs and staying current on publishing trends and craft projects as well as my writing.

What do you think? nook or book?

While checking up on my etsy shop, I will stop once and awhile and browse what has just sold, I saw this handmade case for your kindle by PadandQuill. It made smile. What a genious idea. It covers the best of both worlds– book and nook.

 I added it to my favorites list on Esty. If I ever go digital, this is definitely the case for me.

On a side note, the last reports are showing the e-book purchases are rising. Apparently it’s due to not having a book cover showing with the digital as you do with a traditional book. Fewer people are embarrassed to have others see that they are reading, more so than what they are reading.

Then again, if people are so embarrassed to let people see what they are reading, then perhaps they shouldn’t be reading it. Or at least, that’s my take.

Which gives me an idea…

It’s time to get back to the next chapter.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
