Weekend Sewing Project: Kids Camera Bag

All my Bug wanted for Christmas this year was a pink camera.  If only every Christmas could be that simple. It’s what inspired my Christmas story for the Sun Gazette this past December. “A Christmas Bell”. Only that story was about my oldest daughter Bella, who at the same age as Bug only wanted a bell for Christmas.

Sigh… Makes me smile every time I think about how innocent and sincere three-year-olds are before the world begins to change them through maturity and outside forces.

So, needless to say, Bug got her pink camera.

What she didn’t get was a camera case. She’s been struggling to carry it around lately and sticking it in her backpack, so over the weekend I put together this little camera bag for her.

Of course, Boy saw it and said, “Mom can you make me a case for my Leapster. One that is big enough to carry all my games.”

I’ve gotten two of the three kids aprons finished I mentioned working on last week. I guess once I finish Bella’s apron I’ll have to make Boy a leapster case. No biggie. I’ve found that while sewing I come up with some of the best ideas for scenes in my stories.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “Weekend Sewing Project: Kids Camera Bag
  1. mom says:

    Wow!!! how cute…perfect for her…surprised that it didn’t have to be pink too 🙂 Wish the books you are writing could be published as fast as your sewing project…I’m dying to read them…waiting is not fun…Proud of all your talents…

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
