Whirlwind Wednesday

Have you ever felt like you’ve been caught up in a whirl wind? You know when your life just seems like it is spinning out of control and you can’t stop? Perhaps it’s just one day, or maybe your trapped and you can’t get out.

Motherhood is a lot like being trapped in the middle of a whirl wind. You never know what will happen next and you’re always caught in the middle of something.

As a writer, I can tell you I like whirl winds. I like getting my characters trapped and having them spin around from chapter to chapter trying to find their way out. As a mother, sometimes I’ve just got to sit down and allow the dizziness to subside.

I like to tell people, that on any given day I’m a writer, a cook, a maid, a taxi driver, a life coach, and most importantly – a wife and mother. 

This week I’ve found myself in a whirl wind of errands, kids activities, and editing. Yep, lots of editing, not so much writing. But editing is still a process of creating a great story, and hopefully all the activities and errands are also building good character and mentorship for my family.

What whirl winds have you found yourself caught in this week?

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
