Things Are Getting Sketchy

While I’m muddling through my current WIP, things have actually been getting a little sketchy around here.

By sketchy, I mean exactly that. Last week I handed Planet Mitch off to a talented illustrator.

I have to say, I’ve been anxious to see all the drawings. I can’t wait to see all the characters come to life off the page. And neither can the kiddos.

I can tell you, this illustrator has got Ursa, Mitch’s friend, “pegged”. After reading the story, Ursa’s sketch is better than I ever imagined. I can’t wait to see Mitch, and I know neither can any of you. But, alas, have patience dear reader.

As I tell the kids, it will come to your hands soon enough.

Yet, you can be excited as I am through this sketchy period to see Planet Mitch taking form in a new way!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
