Our Annual Adventure

So last post I said we might go on an adventure. Needless to say, the rain did stop for a few hours on Sunday and the kiddos were happy to climb into the family car and head out for a fun afternoon.

We headed to Knoebels for our annual adventure.  And yes, I left Mitch at home, tucked safely in the pages of my notes on the current chapter that I’ve been writing.

Anyway, each year I line up the kids and take their picture. Wow! Have they grown! When we first started going to Knoebel’s (It’s an amusement park, by the way) Bug could barely walk and rode around in her stroller. Now, she’s like 42″ tall!

Gosh the time flies!

After a picnic lunch we headed into the park. Lots of rides, lots of shows, and lots of family time.  Bell however, had to sit out this time around. I think it was harder for me to deny her ride tickets then it was for her to stand and watch everyone having fun. I’m a mean mommy I know, but Bell’s been getting in trouble at school lately and got herself grounded due to her recent actions.

Yeah, I know. My kids aren’t perfect and I’m not going to make them out to be either. I’m sure there is lot of you parents who can relate at this moment. I just keep praying that one day Bell will begin to understand and appreciate me when she’s older. Or at least that’s how I felt about my mom when I became a mom.

Anyhow, a bit of side track information there, and back to our adventure.

We don’t ever miss seeing the magic show at Knoebels. Bug was so excited that she got to be the Magician’s Assistant and while Boy got to float in the air for a moment. It was cool, or at least that was what Boy said about the whole thing.

He lost his toot a few days ago, and has been working at losing another one. Soon, he’ll be missing both front teeth. Kinda reminds me of that song by the Chipmunks, “All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth”, I’m sure his will grow in before Christmas.

Of course, when you ask the kids the best thing about their day, they’ll tell you it was the magic show!

But atlas, all great adventures must come to an end. Back to school, back to work, and back to writing.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
