Izzy’s 2011 Art Gallery

Since yesterday I shared Bell’s poem, I thought today I’d share some of her wonderous art work. She’d quite proud of many of her drawings. So much so, my house is beginning to look like an art gallery. I can’t complain though, as I walk through my home and look at the walls I am inspired by the simple things and the wonderful colors of artwork such as these:

Third Grade Self Portrait

 

This is a chalk drawing of a tree. One of my favorite pictures. It’s a little hard to handle, no seriously, the chalk comes off on your finger tips. We handle this masterpiece with care. definitely, got to frame this one.

I love it when Bell creates something in watercolor. I still have the two-headed dragon she painted last year framed and hanging in our home. This one though, is intriguing and has a ton of color splashes. I think I’ll call it “Tie-Dye Summer”.  What do you think?

Bell has also had the privilege of having on of her pieces of artwork selected to represent her school at the Lycoming County Fair this year. So in July, I’ll be sharing that adventure with you as we go to see it displayed. And no, I haven’t seen it yet. All I can say is… It’s a bird.

Boy is not ready to share his talents with us yet, so next week I’ll be featuring some great authors and their books that I met this past weekend at the NJSCBWI conference.

Then it’s off to SDCWC (Saint Davids Christian Writers Conference).

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
