Harmony Fair Highlights

This past weekend the kiddos and I headed back to my hometown for the annual Harmony Grange Fair. I’ve been attending this fair since before I could walk. I’ve only ever missed attending this fair twice, so far, in my life. Once because I was giving birth to my oldest daughter, and the second time was two years ago due to the weather. (it poured down rain in sheets and the wind could knock you down!)

It’s always nice going to the Harmony Fair. It’s like a great big class reunion. You always know you’ll run into a school mate or two with their family at the fair. It’s become a family tradition for us. And hey, how many kids can say they get to go to the fair for their birthday like Bell does, right?

Well, we began our venture to the fair right at lunch time. We came across this sow nursing her piglets in the animals barns. The kids were totally taken with those cute little piglets.

During the parade we waved as a family member drove his truck past as part of the parade line up:

The kiddos got a chuckle out of this float. It’s not every day you see someone  driving down the road in a porta potty!

And of course the biggest highlight of the parade for the kiddo’s was Elmo.

For me, it was the horses. Here they are getting ready for the parade line up.

It’s just not a fair without the horses! Wednesday I’ll share with you more photos of the horses from the parade.

See you soon.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
