Camp Recovery

We took the kiddos camping over the holiday weekend. No school ment one more day for a family gathering of stars, mud, and cold tempatures.

Luckily for the kiddos that grammy had her RV and they were hooked up with some electric heat.

Not so fortunate for mom and dad, who bundled ourselves in three sleeping bags and slept atop a slow leak air mattress. We might as well been sleeping on the ground. :[

Needless to say, I have had a terrible chest cold for the past week. I’m sorry there was no post last monday, We had just got back to civilization and I admit, I just didn’t want to crawl out of bed, let alone have to write about it. Over all, it was a great weekend.

My hubby and I took Grammy’s Tri wheeled Motorcycle out for a spin while the kids indulged in being spoiled with fall festivities at the campground and their grandmother to supervise them. Okay, really, truthfully, Grammy kicked us out, but it’s not often we get a chance to go down memory lane. We visted places we once went while dateing and had a great lunch/supper at a local resturaunt.

Worth the head cold? More or less, worth the smiles on my kids faces and seeing family again. That’s what’s important right?

This week, the cold is still lingering, but we’re on our way to recovery after camping. Grammy is stopping in again for a visit today before she’s off and we don’t see her for another year.

In the mean time, I’ve been doing a lot of reading and crafting up both a new writing project and a different kind of book project that I’ll share with you all later this week.

I hope you all had a awesome weekend and I’ll be back on Wednesday as we play catch up after camp recovery. 🙂

P.S. The grammer and spelling errors are on the house today. 🙂 We’ll chalk it up to recovering from a chest cold. It does something to the eyes right?

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “Camp Recovery
  1. […] my days of camp recovery? Yep, that was me reading one book after another. Many of the changes here on my site are thanks to […]

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
