Fall Book Stash Give Away

 

Recently the kiddos and I headed out to their school for the book fair. I couldn’t resist all the wonderful titles. I usually only let my kids pick out one book. Needless to say we came home with a stack! I even got one for myself! Soon as I’m done reading it I promise to share.

And talk about sharing, we got so many books, I thought we’d share some with you! Although, these are all kids books, parents I’m working on a special give away just for you coming in December. After the holidays, I’m sure you can appreciate a special little treat.

So today, until the end of the month, tell me what book you’ve been reading to your child the most. You know the one that every night before bed they want you to read it again until you and they both have it memorized? Yep, that’s the one!

You have three ways to enter (i.e. three chances to win)

1. post your comment below with the title of that favorite children’s book

2. Share the news about this give away on your favorite social network and be sure to tag me so I can count your entry.

3. Follow this blog. 🙂

This is going to be so much fun! I’m so excited! Just think of all these new books to read this coming month all about things in the fall. 🙂

Bug is totally smitten with Happy Halloween Mittens. Boy can’t figure out how pumpkins can grow square with Spooky The Square Pumpkin. Bell’s got her nose stuck in a new graphic Zelda novel these days. I think, she thinks, she’s too old now for me to read to her. (But  hey, you’re never too old to share a great book with someone.)

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
10 comments on “Fall Book Stash Give Away
  1. thegracefuldoe says:

    Is the competition for US residents only? Or can an Aussie join in?

    Until recently my son would ask for ‘Funnybones’ every night, but this last week he’s been hooked on ‘Peter Pan’.

    • Susan Lower says:

      Your most welcome to join in! The kids and I will have to add “Funnybones” to our TBR list. Just the title itself sounds so interesting. 🙂

      • thegracefuldoe says:

        It’s a good one for Halloween actually. It’s about two skeletons and their dog skeleton. It’s by Janet and Allan Ahlberg.

  2. We love all books! In fact you can say we’re addicts when it comes to picture books!! We have over 800!!!

    Francis and I have an all time favorite book…What Are You So Grumpy About by Tom Lichtenheld. It”s the perfect picture book! And our favorite Halloween Book is Too Many Pumpkins by Linda White – great illustrations!

  3. My daughter’s favorite book is ‘Susan Laughs’ written by Jeanne Willis. We read it almost everyday,

  4. I can remember reading to a little girl at one time; the same book over and over. Any guesses Susan??? hehe My favorite stories I read to my kids were Winnie the Pooh.

  5. […] you haven’t yet signed up to win my fall book giveaway, tomorrow is the last day, so don’t miss out! GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  6. The kiddos at Hearts @ Home Playschool are stuck on the Hairy Toe, in fact we wore our paperback out and had to order a hard cover library edition. The Little Old Lady Who Was Not Afraid of Anything is another fall favorite that is read daily.

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
