In Memory of Author Eileen M. Berger

Elieen Berger

Eileen M. Berger, a multi-published and award winning author, left this earth and was embraced by our Father in Heaven. To all those who knew her, she was a dear friend and mentor. Some of you may have read her Church Chior Mysteries or Heartsong Presents Romances.

Today’s post is dedicated to her memory.

She was a friend, inspiration, and mentor to me.

I first met Eileen four years ago.  It’s amazing how one phone call from a reference in the Christian Writer’s Market Guide can introduce new friendships. I called Eileen looking to join the West Branch Christian Writers. She brough me great encouragement and I’ve been a member of the West Brach Christian Writers ever since. Eileen, our beloved founder, always had a way in her loving manner to push us towards publication.

I’ll never forget the times we sat on her couch and reviewed one of my manuscripts.  With Eileen’s encouragment I have rewritten and revised that manuscript many times until one day she looked up at me and said, “I think your ready to send this out.”

Today, I pulled TO GALILEE WITH LOVE from my bookshelf intent on reading it one more time this evening when all is quiet. Not only did Eileen give me one of the books she’d written, but signed as well. I have faith through the wide selections of used books and library references that Eileen’s books are still available. TO GALILEE WITH LOVE was published in 1999. She was more than an incrediable writer, she was an encourgement and inspiration to all of us who knew her.

Blessed is he whose hope is in the Lord his God, the maker of heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them– the lord, who remains faithful forever. psalms 145:6

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “In Memory of Author Eileen M. Berger
  1. akdilmore says:

    I live in Lake Charles now but am originally from Pennsylvania and am associated with St. Davids. I’m the librarian for my church library. Imagine my delight one day when I discovered on my shelves a series of Guideposts books, historical fiction books on biblical women. “The Samaritan Woman” was written by your own beloved Eileen Berger! There was also a title by Evelyn Minshull. And a slew by prolific Lois T. Henderson! I was thrilled.

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
