November is National Writing Month

Today begins the start of National Writing Month. To celebrate, thousands of writers are participating in Nanowrimo this month. If you haven’t heard of Nanowrimo, then you can check it out here. For the past two years, I’ve tried participating and didn’t reach the goal of writing a 50,000 word novel in a month.

The first year I tried, my kids were sick and I just missed the word count.

Last year, I was hit with a case of strep throat and broncitis. You may have remembered the post of where Chad and our kiddo’s made thanksgiving dinner while I was in bed trying to recover.

This year, I’m prepared. I’ve got plenty of chicken soup and ginger ale, and I’ve got a quiet place to write. Right here in my new studio:

I’ve got my story all outlined and ready to go. I’ll be keeping track of my word count on my studio door, kinda of like an accountablity thing. I’m hoping it will inspire and encourage other writes around me to stick to their craft this month.

If you’re particpating in Nanowrimo this month, check in once in a while and post your word count here. I promise to do the same. 🙂

As the launch of National Writing Month begins, lots of other things are happening this week. I’ll be participating in First Friday at the Pajama Factory this week, and decorating a shack as part of a fundraising event for our local Habitat of Humanity. I hope you’ll all stop in and check out the shacks decorated and add a little decoration or a stroke of paint to one of the community shacks that night. Think cardboard playhouse size. 🙂

I’ll try giving you a sneak peak before Friday, but for now I’ve got to get writing.

See you tomorrow!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
