My Paper Shack

In the rush of Friday’s events, I admit I forgot my camera. Well sort of, I took this photo using my cellphone. It’s not edited and the lighting is right, however, I wanted to share with you the shack I created for the Habitat of Humanity’s Shack a Thon Fundraiser. The theme of this little house is “House of Words”. You see sometimes I home isn’t a place so much as it is people and language.

I have to thank the Williamsport Sun Gazette for donating the papers which I used to cover my shack. The shingles are folded triangles of newspaper pages. Each side of the shack took on a theme, family moments, romance, children (hence the children’s books), and adventure.

It was a lot of fun participating in this event. The kids helped and had a blast at the event. Bell pulled out her violin and played along with several other musicians. That’s just say it was the highlight of her week, and her violin teacher will be happy to see her practicing again.

Well I’m off to work on my novel and I’ll back tomorrow to share my updated word count.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
