Sauteed Not Baked

Last night at dinner Bell says to me, “Mom, I hate to tell you this but we don’t like any of the things you cook.”

“But you haven’t even tried it,” I say to her.

“We tried it at school.”

This is the part I just look at her because I know for a fact 1. I pack her lunch

and

2. Since when does the school serve up sautéed squash with green onions and feta cheese?

It was yummy, so yummy that everyone except Bella cleaned their plates. It went really great with a slab of porkchop and some baked apples.

Tonight, we’re having meatballs and zucchini, thanks to my emealz menu. November is a crazy month for us in the Lower household, and December too. November, of course, is Nanowrimo. Between making time to write, run a household, devote time to my children’s individual needs, and prepare for the holidays it can be really easy me to get burnt out before the New Year approaches. That’s why I have no problem letting emealz.com take care of supper. I still have to have to buy the groceries and cook it, but I just print out my menu and shopping list.

Now that just felt like an infomercial didn’t it?

Today marks the halfway point for Nanowrimo. I’m happy to say my word count is 16,139.

Being halfway I should be at 25,000, but I’m not worried. I write in spurts around the kids and our family schedule. Some days I write more than others, some days I don’t get to write at all. The month may be hitting its halfway mark, but I’m still on track and will reach the 50,000 word goal. If this novel goes where I think it is going, I’ll surpass the 50,000 word count when it’s finished.

It’s nap time, and I’ve got to get my word count up. I’ll see you all tomorrow with a new update on the blue bmw.

 

 

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse
One comment on “Sauteed Not Baked
  1. Zyah says:

    Holy sihnzit, this is so cool thank you.

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
