Falling In Love In 2012

I woke up this morning after a long night of playing Wii and sipping on sparking white grape juice to a brand new year! Yeah, I know, but it really doesn’t get anymore exciting than that around here on New Years Eve. I was even nice and shared the Wii with Chad while the kids were asleep.

Every year for the past decade I’ve made a new years resolution. Most all of us do it. Some of us don’t. And this year, I’m falling into the 1/3 of the American population that doesn’t. I’ve decided that setting a goal on Jan. 1st that I know won’t happen isn’t worth the disappointment.

So tomorrow I’ll set my goal. And tomorrow, I’ll start the steps of making it happen.

But in the mean time, I thought I would share with you something interesting that I learned today.

When you’re all contemplating your new years resolutions, 8% of you will make a resolution to fall in love this year.  In the words of the pastor of our church, “Really? You can choose to fall in love?”

Love isn’t a choice, it just happens. You can’t force it, nor should you deny it. This year, if you’re looking for love, remember to look in the right places. Be patient. I know it can be hard. I’m probably the worst one to tell you that, as I’ve been waiting for certain things to happen for years and find myself growing weary. But in those moments remember “Give careful thought to the paths for you feet and be steadfast in all your ways.” (Proverbs 4-6.)

This year I’m making some changes and I’m counting on you all to keep me steadfast on my journey.

My 2012 bring you love, laughter, and great joy.

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
