This Week’s Family Update #1

This week, I’m happy to announce that we’ve got a new financial advisor in the family. Chad passed all the required tests and has gone through his training period and is now a certified financial advisor!

I also wanted to thank you all for your prayers and support these past few months while our family has been going through this career transition. I can’t tell you how apprecative we have been to have you all behind us.

I’ve also been promising you all and update on ole blue (our vintage BMW) and here she is pictured above.

As many of you know, ole blue and I haven’t gotten along since the day I drove her home. I’d like to say it’s gotten better, but the last two times I’ve driven ole blue, she’s given me grief. I took her out shopping on Christmas Eve, and her glove box handle broke. Then a few nights ago, I took her to meet my writer’s group, and her driver’s side door refused to latch and shut properly.

Unfortunately, the feeling between us is mutual.

However, as you can see from the photo, she doesn’t belong to me. And poised at her hood, Chad is very much happy to be driving ole blue around town.  If cars and men were meant to be together, like Adam giving a rib for Eve, I’d say these two match up perfectly.

Now Ole Blue spends her days in a parking garage with the other downtown cars while Chad is in his office. When you can’t catch him in the office, you can also find him blogging over at How To Get Rich.  You just might find yourself inspired spiritually and financially when you stop in and check out his blog. Do me a favor this weekend and stop over at his blog and just say hi in the comments section. It’s okay if you say I told you so. 🙂

That’s about the most major thing happening this week in our lives.

Bella’s selling Girl Scout Cookies. They’ve got a new cookie flavor this year called Savannah Smiles in. We’re hoping someday that the Girl Scouts will give their girls individual sales websites to sell cookies online as Cub Scouts do for selling Popcorn, it would make it a whole lot easier gathering cookie sales. Wishful thinking on my part, I know. But for now, she’s a real trooper going out and collecting cookie orders.

I can hear her now practicing her violin as I type today’s post, and Boy is working on his car for the upcoming Pine Wood Derby in cubscouts. Bug’s class made soup this week and next week she gets to wear her swimsuit to school for summer day!

And me, well I get stuck doing the laundry this weekend.

I hope you all have a great weekend, and we’ll see what we can whip up for Monday’s Craft Inspiration.

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Susan's Muse

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
