Scrapp’n Blog Banners

The kiddo’s and I have been playing a lot lately with Mommy’s scrapbook paper. We’ve been finding all these neat designs, and if you saw last friday’s post, then you know we’ve been creating story book pages. Although, we have yet to put a story with these pictures, it’s been fun creating them.

Which leads us to today’s make it Monday project. I’m going to be teaching my basic blogging class again in a few weeks over at Pennsylvania College of Technology in February. If you live near Williamsport, PA and would like to attend the class you can still sign up for it here.

But thinking about teaching that class in a few weeks, plus all the paper scenes the kiddos and I have been creating with various papers, I turned a few of our designs into blog banners.  Some of my favorite blog banners have been created with frames, ribbon, lace, and buttons. So why not add a little personality right?

If you remember my tutorial on how to create a blog banner using Paint, this will be fairly easy for you. Today, we’re just making the photo that becomes your blog banner.

Both banners above were created with scrapbook paper, die cuts, and embellishments. No frills, just simple. However you can add your own frills anyway you want.

The die cuts were created using my circut.  Once I created my die cuts, I laid them out on a 12″ x 12″ piece of designer scrapbook paper (designer = paper with a design). Then I made sure I had enough light and took my camara and photograph the paper laid out.

Lastly, I loaded it to my paint program on my computer and adjusted the size  to match a standard blog banner.

These blog banner designs are free. You may use them for your own personal use on your personal blog. To add your blog title, just copy the photo and add text in a program such as paint, MS Publisher, or Photoshop.

The kiddos are off from school today, so who knows what we’ll craft up this afternoon, but I’ll be sure to share it with on Saturday. And talking about crafting, we’ll talk top tomorrow. Until then, have an awesome Monday!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Get Your Blog On, Make It Monday
3 comments on “Scrapp’n Blog Banners
  1. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  2. banners says:

    great kind of blog beautiful banners and such a amazing site

  3. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style .

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
