A Heart of Inspiration

This week I was looking up some simple and inspiring heart paper crafts to work on with the kiddos for decorating the house and getting it into a more romantic-love welcome feel for Valentine’s day. I found some really great inspiring projects that I just had to share with you all.

This first project comes from The Crafting Chicks.

 I just love these cut hearts and valentine tags. Be sure to check them out, they’re made from tiny pieces of painted wood and paper.

Something simple and beautiful are this paper heart garland that I found over at Minnesota Mom.

020411 paper heart garland 010

What I love about these paper garland is that you can make them out of any kind of paper. Especially newspaper and other types of paper that you probably already have lying around the house.

And who isn’t inspired by chocolate? Really? If your like me, you can’t wait to make these mouth-watering Ghirardellis Chocolate Raspberry Hearts.

Ghirardelli Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Hearts Recipe

Can you say “Yum”? Oh, and Here is the recipe. Call me, I’ll bring the Vanilla Chia and we’ll sample them together. 🙂

Do you have something that has inspired you this week, or that you’ve made and want to share? I can’t wait to see it, please share in the comments section. I’ll be happy to link to it.

Have an inspiring weekend everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
