SDCWA Update

This week, I’ll be heading out to the spring 2012 board meeting for St Davids Christian Writers’ Association. This is an extremely important meeting for all of us. It’s were we finish dotting our i’s and crossing our t’s on the final agenda and budget for the 2012 SDCWA Conference.

And, I’m happy to say that registration is now open for all of those who are interested. You can find out more information here.

I first started attending this conference in 2009. I have never met a more caring, devoted, and inspiring group of writers as I have at SDCWA. Whether you are a first time writer or an experienced writer, St Davids Christian Writers Conference is a wonderful place to go and fellowship with other  writers while honing your craft.

Last year, I was honored to receive the Fritz Kemper Award. An award given for the pursuit of publication. This year, it will be an honor to present the 2012 recipant their award.

Since 2010,I’ve also been honored to serve on the board for this wonderful writers’ association. It has been a blessing to become a part of such a great organization.

Okay, I’m done gushing now. However, I’m not done packing. I’ve got reports to finish and some writing that I’ve had to put on the back burner these past few days in order to fulfill my duties to the board. No complaints, just letting you know that I’ll be cutting today’s post short. If this is what you call short. 🙂

Have an awesome Wednesday, and I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow.

You can all read my first attempt at writing a devotional and let me know what you think. Remember, be kind. We’re all growing in our craft.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “SDCWA Update
  1. Harley says:

    A better magazine theme will make the blog looks nicer:)

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
