Lower Family Update #7

Boy, oh Boy, oh Boy!

Yesterday was Boy’s Birthday!!

I didn’t have time to bake him a cake, so I grabbed him one out of the bakery from Wal-mart. I know, Mommy is good with paper and a pen, but not very good with icing and flour. No one seemed too sad that I didn’t bake this year. Boy, least of all. He was just overly thrilled to have had a cake and of course the presents. He’s now been spending his time playing DS games that we got him and his cousin got him for his birthday.  It’s so hard to choose between Mario Kart and Sonic Rush, but I find him racing with Mario most often.

Bell is getting ready to celebrate 100 years of Girl Scouting with her troop this weekend. I’m looking forward to taking her and will post the photos next friday. The girls are doing this really cool candy land type time line for their display. I got to help, so I’m just as much invested in the project as they are. 🙂

Bug is growing like a bad weed. We just had to update her wardrobe with some new sizable outfits. She’s like a little filly whose legs are too long for her. She’s learning a lot of new stuff at school lately. A few days ago, she came home disappointed that they hadn’t gotten to 100 yet on the caterpillar.

Chad has been gone out of the house a few days this week, traveling for business. Which left me hobbling around the house on crutches with three kids under-tow and managing on one foot. As I was working in the studio on Monday, I twisted my knee. In turn, it popped and even crunched. Extremely painful, and extremely bad timing. I can’t help but wonder in God’s humor if this was His way of reminding me that I need to slow down more. Either way, it didn’t help when I went riding down the stairs on Boy’s toy car, either. Now my knee and my hip are sore on the same side.

I feel like one of the characters in my books, just when you don’t think things can get any worse…. Let’s pray that it doesn’t and this next week goes very well.

How your was your week? What one thing would you say was the best?

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
