Getting It All Together Again

The past several weeks have been crazy busy here in the Lower household. I think we’ve all caught a dose of spring fever, that or the blossoming flowers and beautiful birds have just become too distracting. I’ve had a blue jay and a cardinal visiting almost daily the wood pile outside my kitchen window. It’s so hard to focus on dirty dishes when there is a vibrant colored bird looking back at you through the window.  If only they would stay long enough for me to zoom my camera to photograph them for you!

But I manage, really I do.

My fingers have been busy typing on my keyboard, too. I’m happy to say the revisions are finished on FORGOTTEN REINS and will be sent back this coming to the requesting agent.

In the mean time, I’m about seven scenes from finishing UNBRIDLED and Bell’s been asking when we’re going to start a new middle grade story. So over the weekend, we sat down and started plotting out the next book. I  love seeing how excited my kids get when I ask them for story ideas. I feel as if my middle grade novels are just as much theirs as they are mine!

Call it spring fever if you want, I’d like to call it writer frenzy. The national write a script in a month is going on right now over at Script Frenzy. Any other year I participate, but this year I didn’t sign up. Now that FORGOTTEN REINS is revised and UNBRIDLED is almost finished, I’ve got a dozen other story ideas in my head.

I’ve been researching the next middle grade novel and I’m having a lot of fun with this. That I’ve gotten some heavy decisions lifted from my chest, I feel so much freer to write again.

I’ve been leaning toward writing a western, what do you think? The sheriff and the outlaw’s daughter, or maybe preacher’s daughter and the outlaw?

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
