Altered Wedding Book

I’ve been working on a wedding guest book for a little while now. I love it when the pages of a good book always come together to create something beautiful.

And of course, you know me, if I’m not writing a book, you can find me making a book.

This one started out with a piece of cardboard off the flap of a box headed for the recycle bin. I tore off some of the top and painted it. Once the colors where sprayed on, then came digging through my embellishment pile.

This wedding guest book album isn’t like any of the other books I’ve made in the past. I broke this book into three sections. A guest registry section for the church, a section for notes and best wishes at the reception, and album pages for photos after the wedding.

I’ve already got ideas for the next hand made book, but for now there’s a chapter waiting to be written.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Make It Monday

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
