The Trouble with Cowboys

  As you all know, last week I spent several days in bed trying to recover from a bad bout of strep throat. While many may look at that as a bad thing, I actually saw those days as a blessing. I got to stay in bed all day and read a good book, which I haven’t been able to do in a while.

I have to admit that I haven’t read Denise Hunter’s first two books in this series. However, after reading The Trouble With Cowboys, I will have to back track and read the series from the first book forward.

I loved the cowboy, Dylan, is this story. We all have this image and perception of people that we conjure up from seeing the outside. It’s like judging a book by its cover, we too look at people from the outside before we get to know them. Yet, in this story Dylan is stuck in the stereotype that Annie put him in due to past experience.

Dylan ends up being the opposite of everything that Annie perceives him to be, and in the end she has to admit that Dylan isn’t the man she thought he was. He’s the man she’s fallen in love with.

I was hooked from the start on Annie’s dilemma and you’ll love that “AWWW” moment at the end when Dylan proposes.

If you’ve read the first two books in the series:

The Accidental Bride and A Cowboy’s Touch….

I’d love to hear your review.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
