Filled With Thanksgiving Blessings

I’m sure 99% of everything you are reading today is filled with thankfulness or shopping ads. For those of you who continue being appreciated. I just want to say I’m thankful for all of you. There are millions of other blogs out there you could be hanging out at, and you choose to stop by mine and many of you continue to subscribe and hang in there with me. I appreciate you holding on even when I feel like I’m still riding the roller coaster. I don’t really think we ever get off roller coasters, but I’m so thankful for everyone as you continue to support me through this push up the hill. I’m praying 2013 sends us in another downward motion… at least for a bit. My arms are getting tired of pushing….

Along with all of you, I wanted to express how much I appreciate my husband and how thankful I am that he has been such a blessing to me these past few month. It really hasn’t seemed like it at first, but he’s been doing all the cooking in our house, all the laundry, and taking care of the kids while I work everyday. THANK YOU, CHAD.

With all that being said, I wanted to invite you all to my virtual table today. We usually go to visit family on thanksgiving, but with me working and still waiting for Chad to be blessed with a job, we stayed home today. The kids have been off school all this week, and this my friends is our thanksgiving meal.

Isn’t that a beautiful bird? And it tastes as good as it looks. Chad, you are an awesome chief!!

And here is our virtual table spread for you all today.

As my family sits down to enjoy this thanksgiving meal it’s been a tradition in our family to share one thing you are thankful for: Bell says, “Pokemon and Root beer.” Boy says, “Legos and turkey.” Bug says, “Mommy and Books.”  Chad says, “All of the above.” and I say, “All of you and all of them.”

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

If you’d like to share one or two things your thankful for today, I’d love to hear them.

God Bless

Susan

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
