No Dream Too Big

I’ve been reading a lot these days about dreams and setting goals to accomplish those dreams. Micheal Hyatt talks a little about it in his new book Platform Get Noticed in a Noisy World. (Affliate) and Jeff Goins 6 Steps to Successfully Launching a Dream.

I’ve had a lot of dreams in my life, and I’m not talking about the kind you have when your sleeping. I’ve lost count of those.

dream

But the dreams I’ve had still stick with me today.  They’re the ones you sit in class as a young student and think about instead of classwork. They’re the ones that even as time go by they’re still stuck in your brain. You can’t forget them, and your heart beats faster when you think of them.

I’ve always wanted to be a author. So much, when I was a middle grader I wrote a letter to a publishing company asking how I could get my stories published. I’d gotten the address out of a book I was reading from the library. I’ll never forget the letter I got back from the publishing company. They obviously didn’t know I was a kid, and didn’t tell me anything I’d asked. I got “we do not accept unsolicited materials.”

What was up with that? I didn’t even know what a manuscript was let alone “unsolicted materials.”

It took several years later for me to submit my work to magazines while in college. Then life took over filled with courses and work.

But I never let go of my dream. I got my degree, made my parents proud, and became an accountant.

Then I got married.

The dream was still there.

Then I had babies.

The dream was still there… after each one of them.

Last year, I went back to work… as an accountant.

The dream still remains.

Today, I’m working harder than ever to make that dream come true.

I believe that if you have something etched in your heart and a desire to achieve it, then it’s worth pursuing.

There is no dream too big, there are just smaller steps to achieve.

Are you working on that dream now, as I am? Or have you achieved it?

I’d love to hear from you.

Photo compliments of kmodak

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read