Miner Adjustments

gold rush miners

compliments of fine art america

First, I have to say I love spell check.

Secondly, I appreciate a good laugh, even when it’s on me.

Last week, I took the first chapter of my WIP to my writer’s group. Within the first few lines of reading my chapter out loud, a fellow member of my group was laughing. And then I realized, too, why he laughed. By the time he was done reading the chapter to the rest of the group, I was in tears I was laughing so hard.

It was good to laugh at such a minor mistake. Not even spell check would get me out of this one, the word was written correctly, but the context was totally off.

So here I have a bunch of minors sitting in a pub discussing what they saw underground. Expect minors don’t go in pubs, or at least they’re not allowed in most pubs, and miners do.

I’m so very blessed to have such a wonderful group of writers to share and critique with each month.

There is nothing minor about them!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
