Book Review: 13 Treasures

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend.

I spent almost all Saturday evening, night, and into Sunday morning reading this book. I couldn’t put it down. And even when I had to put it down for church services on Sunday, all I kept thinking about was that I had two chapters left and how was it going to end.

I had seen Bell reading this book and asked her if I could borrow it. She said “no”. I can understand now why she wouldn’t want to share it. So, thank goodness the school had their annual spring Scholastic book fair and I snatched a copy of my own.

I was very intrigued by the plot and the characters. It’s not everyday when you read about a twelve year old girl who can see and talk to fairies. Her mother doesn’t understand her, and the one person she thinks doesn’t want anything to do with her is too afraid to admit that they have something in common. It’s an adventure in growing up as much as it is solving a thirty year old mystery.

And that’s all I’ve got to say.. now you’ll just have to read it on your own. You can pick up a copy at Amazon or your local library.

I’m already eager to read the second book by Michelle Harrison in this series called 13 Curses.

Let me know what you think of this book.

 

 

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
