Italian Trivets

About two weeks ago, I took off with the ladies at church and we headed to 9000 degrees in State College, PA.

I wanted to wait until I got my Trivets back so I could show you them finished.

It was such a fun trip.

And let me tell you.. the creativity poured forth from all of us.

Or better thought, let me show you.

Italian Trivet

I decided to do trivets. I’m always ruining hot pads and not having enough of them to sit hot stuff on. I wanted to do something Italian. I’ve got the whole Italy theme going on in the kitchen and mixed with a little of the cafe’ latte’ deal.

I saw a picture in one of the books at the shop and got inspired. So I decided to free hand something similar to the inspiration photo. IMG-20130420-00084

This is what they look like after about two hours of painting and drying with a blow dryer. But they’re not done yet.

Italian trivets

Now they’re done. All glazed and gracing my dinning room table.

I can’t wait to go back again. I’m thinking I need to make two more to have the complete set as I saw in the inspiration photo.

And, it was a relatively inexpensive way to spend a Friday morning with a wonderful group of ladies!

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
