For All The Mothers

Today, my thoughts are with all the mothers whose children need a little extra love.

For All The Moms

It is hard, as a mother, to ever have to face the fact that our babies may or may not be healthy when they are born. So many of us are blessed with healthy babies, that we forget that right now, out there somewhere, there is a mother cradling a child that needs a little extra love.

There are so many situations that arise for us mothers, that our own mothers didn’t ever imagine or can’t comprehend why we would now face the challenges in motherhood that we do.

When my oldest, Bell, was born. I did everything the doctors told me,too. I walked. I ate right. I talked and sang to my belly. I couldn’t wait for Bell to make her appearance. And when she did, I found I could love in a much more powerful way than I ever knew.  I could look upon her, only as a mother could, and love her so incredibly that no one else could.

That’s why, even today, when I see a child with a hemangioma, port wine stain, or birthmark, I compliment their mother on what a beautiful child they have.

Each and every one of our babies are special and beautiful.

And even more special is the fact that God chose you as the mother of that baby.

That’s how I see it. God has blessed me three times. And that is exactly what I am. BLESSED.

Whether your child is raised by you, or someone else. Whether your babies have challenges, or not. Whether your babies are grown or still young…

remember you are both special. God choose you as you child’s mother. And God created that child from you.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
