Wisconsin Weddings

I’ve made it a point this summer to read more.

The kiddos have all signed up for the summer reading program at our local library. While they get to earn rewards for how many books they read, I will have the enjoyment of losing myself in a good book. (or at least until someone screams ‘Mom, he/she took my….’)

I spent a lot of time during the school year reading books with Bell. One way to really connect with your middle-grader is to try and find a shared interest. So, I read what Bell read, and thus we had more than a three sentence conversation on occasion.

This past weekend, however, Mom put her feet up and opened a book of my own interest. Mr. Lower brought me a few books a while back and I admit they’ve been collecting dust as I haven’t had much time to pick one of them up. I plan to change that over the summer. Or at least read the ones that he got me.

One of those books was Wisconsin Weddings.

Three short novellas in one book.

I like these kinds of book. Because the stories are shorter and I’m able to finish a story each day between work, kiddos, household duties, and finding time to write my own stories.

Wisconsin Weddings was one of those ‘Pick me up again books’.  You know the kind that you take to the beach, or the community pool while glancing up every few moments to make sure your kiddos aren’t in any trouble.

And yes, there are cowboys in Wisconsin.

If that isn’t enough to entice you to pick up this book for a read, then I don’t know what else is. 🙂

Happy reading, friends.

 

 

 

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
