New Germany Arts and Crafts Festival

I’ve always heard of the New Germany Arts and Crafts Festival, but never went.

Probably because it is the same weekend of the Harmony Grange fair. But this year, I took the morning and my mom and headed up to check it out. Someone reminded me it was happening and they knew how much I love art and craft festivals. I’m always amazed at the talent God has given others and how people can use their creative talents for creating art and handmade things.

I think we sometimes get so wrapped up in the digital age that we forget to stop and appreciate the things that are made by hand. After all, God gave us two hands, he meant them for more than just texting.

If you can’t tell, I’m are real advocate for handmade things. This year, I’ll be make a lot more handmade gifts and sharing the tutorials and recipes with you all here online. A thought is worth more than a dollar bill, don’t you think?

Anyway, I’m defiantly going back to the New Germany Arts and Craft Festival next year. Maybe I’ll be a vendor and sell my books. What do you think?

new germany arts festival IMG-20130921-00230

new germany arts and craft DSCN1177 IMG-20130921-00226 IMG-20130921-00227 IMG-20130921-00228

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
