Unity Day

unity day, Bell and Papa

If you all have been wondering why all of a sudden the world has turned orange today, it’s unity day. It doesn’t have anything to do with pumpkins or fall, even though I know a lot of preschooler probably think so.

The Keystone School where my Bell attends cyber school and where the hubby works all joined in to wear orange today. Above is Bell and Papa in their orange. Sad to say, I would have love to join in, but I actually don’t own anything orange to wear!!! I suppose now, I’ll have to go find something orange. Good excuse to go shopping.

Even better reason to wear orange.

Unity day promotes unity among family as well as peace among people of all walks of life. Unity Day events and activities focus on family values and multiculturalism.

I hadn’t ever heard of unity day until today, but I’m glad I didn’t miss learning about it today.

There is nothing more important in this life than family. We might not always like what other people do, but we can still love the person and keep peace between us.

Happy Unity Day everyone.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
