A Sense of Accomplishment NaNoWriMo 2103

nano2013

We started this journey together 30 days ago. It is hard to believe that November has come and tomorrow it will be gone.

But today is not about the sorrows of a month past, but the celebration of a personal accomplishment. As many of you read when I took the NaNoWriMo challenge at the beginning of the month, that things always happen that keep me from finishing on time.

Today I hit the 50,000 word mark. Today, I won NaNoWriMo.

In order to celebrate said accomplishment, my six-year-old declared we were having pancakes for lunch.

blackberry jam pancakes

I topped mine off with homemade black berry jelly.

This month I challenged you all with your Nano’s. Did you complete your task? How did you do?

Celebrate, no matter how big or small your Nano was, take a moment to savor the accomplishment of a job complete.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “A Sense of Accomplishment NaNoWriMo 2103
  1. […] Last week, one of the members of my critque group came and taught me the secrets of making my own jelly. Here in the Lower household, jelly is a staple. I probably should have taken stock in Smuckers with all the jelly that we buy for making PB&J sandwiches. Or putting on pancakes. […]

  2. […] A Sense of Accomplishment NaNoWriMo 2103 (susanlower.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
