First Road Trip of Spring

You’ll have to forgive me if my grammar and misspellings are a little worse than usual, I’m writing on a few hours of sleep.

Yesterday, I trekked across the state with critique partner, Roberta Brosius, as we headed off to the St. Davids Christian Writers’ Association meeting. The spring meeting is a critical one, it’s where we fine tune a lot of the details and schedules of running the annual St. Davids Christian Writers’ Conference (no, I didn’t forget the “’” after the “s” on St. Davids – it’s named after a town not a person.)

My day began at 4:30am, just like on the farm and heading out on the road by 5am. Its mornings like these ones that I wish I drank coffee. Thank you Lord for the person who created cappuccino and latte’s and discovered chocolate, unlike money, actually grows on trees.

5am is even a bit early for me, as my usual schedule is up at 5:30am – 6am and getting my writing time in before the kiddos get out of bed.

If you’re a writer of any kind and would like to come to the conference, please check out the St. Davids’s site at www.stdavidswriters.com.

Maybe you’ve never been to a conference before and have always wanted to go but finances have hooked you up, don’t let it. Apply for one of St. Davids’ scholarships.

*yawn*

fMay you all be well rested for the weekend and have a great day filled with relaxation and bliss.

Daughter of a dairy farmer, this crafty mom has a heart for all things handmade. When she's not writing or crafting, you can find her creating memories with her family.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Currently Represented by
What I’ve recently read
